Logo in transparent background (1).png
Julie LaGrow - Executive Director

Julie has been with LVCC since March 2015. Julie and her team strive to meet the literacy needs of the entire population of Chautauqua County and subsists entirely on donations.​​


Julie’s dedication and hard work in the service of literacy in Chautauqua County is impressive. She’s quick to give credit to the LVCC volunteers and board members for their hard work and dedication as well. She hopes to recruit new volunteers so they can experience the joy of helping someone learn to read. Becoming a literacy volunteer helps individuals and strengthens communities…one book and one world at a time.

Support Staff

Book Store Manager
Melissa Kaufman

Marketing Coordinator
Vintage & Rare Books
Tammy Day

Our Team

Board of Directors

Priscilla Bernatz: LVCC President
Ann Siegle-Drege: LVCC Treasurer
Risha Formanowicz: LVCC Secretary
Eileen Ardillo
Joyce Haines
Leah Collins
Melissa Sorci Taft​